distillation bug

Discusses use of COCO, the process simulation and modelling software suite from AmsterCHEM, downloadable from www.cocosimulator.org

Moderator: jasper

Re: distillation bug

Postby jasper » 06 February 2019, 15:03

There's a unit conversion error - looking into it.
User avatar
jasper
 
Posts: 879
Joined: 24 October 2012, 15:33
Location: Spain

Re: distillation bug

Postby aken » 06 February 2019, 20:33

Ok, thank you
aken
 
Posts: 26
Joined: 18 December 2018, 06:02

Re: distillation bug

Postby jasper » 08 February 2019, 10:42

The issue is resolved, but to get it to work, you will need to
- download the new ChemSep
- edit the unit to remove the Bottoms Flowrate input variable
- then edit the unit again to add the Bottoms Flowrate input variable; now it will have units

Then hook up the controller. I am attaching the solved problem.
Attachments
BENZENE PRESSURE SWING CONTROLLED.fsd
Solved with controller
(35.75 KiB) Downloaded 11 times
User avatar
jasper
 
Posts: 879
Joined: 24 October 2012, 15:33
Location: Spain

Previous

Return to COCO

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron